Another storm

This year, unlike 2005, I am not sitting in my house as the hurricane approaches.  But my son is still there in our mobile home — or rather, he has been living in or mobile home there since we started the move to New Mexico.  I hope he has left our mobile home for someplace safer by now.  It is harder to be involved from a distance than it was to be there and live through it.  The not knowing for sure that everything is OK is very difficult.

Please join me in praying for my son, my many friends in the Covington area and everyone in Louisiana as Gustav approaches.

Leave a Reply

