YawnBuster

Jane had a link to YawnBuster today.  I went to check it out because it sounded like a great idea:  group activities that can be embedded into your powerpoint presentations.  When I went there, I was really impressed.  They have a number of fun activities that you can choose from.  And the price, for education at least, didn’t seem all that outrageous.  I haven’t decided yet if I am going to try to find a way to buy it or not; I want to look at the demo and then sign up for the free trial.  As a Linux/OpenOffice user, I have learned to be wary about products that seem great because they don’t always work for me.

What I found most interesting about this idea is how simple it really is.  Couldn’t we really make our presentations more interactive even without this tool?  It is something I want to think more about.  But I am hopeful that YawnBuster will be as great as I think it could be!

One thought on “YawnBuster

  1. Hi
    I have been a powerpoint user and have been giving presentations for quite some time. i did see this from Jane’s website. I did download the software which came with a 7 day free trial usage and used it and found it damm good. You should also try it, besides this tool has been brought by the creators of raptivity.

    I think you should give it a shot.

Leave a Reply

