NaNoWriMo

It seems everyone is doing it this year: writing a novel in a month.  I can’t do that.  There isn’t time enough to do “extra” writing when I have a strategic vision for the ESL program I direct and several articles to get written and/or finished and sent off for publication.  And, in case you hadn’t noticed, I am really trying to get back to writing here regularly.  So I don’t think a novel fits into the schedule this year. But I do want to take inspiration from all the budding novelists out there and commit to the following:

  • finishing my strategic vision (Finishing it is not an option, but I might as well put it on the list!)
  • getting two more articles written and sent off for publication
  • blogging every day this month.

That last one will probably be the hardest because I am going to a conference, where I may or may not have internet access, and to visit my daughter in California for a week, where I may have other things to do.  But that is the plan.  Let’s see how I do!

One thought on “NaNoWriMo

Leave a Reply

