Random Thoughts

about reading, writing, and anything else that interests me

Taking a break from my Strategic Vision

I have been working hard on my Strategic Vision today, and I needed a break.  Checking Bloglines, I found a link on Jane’s E-Learning Tip of the Day to a site where you can turn your name into an avatar.  Not able to find a greater waste of my time, I decided to check it out.

I tried Nancy and got a really ugly little face.  Then I tried Nancy McKeand, and the face got even uglier!  Slightly concerned about what the results might be, I tried my whole name and got a perfectly plain face that I would be happy to live with as an avatar.  When I added my maiden name in there, it changed again — to a warrior.

As I said, it was a complete waste of time, but it was fun.  Check it out!

Meanwhile, I have to get back to work!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

