My blog isn’t my type!

I couldn’t resist Stehen’s link to Typalyzer, which does a Myers-Briggs evaluation of your blog to discover who you, the author, are.  I think I was attracted to it because Stephen said he always ends up testing INTJ, and his blog did, too.  I usually test INTJ myself, so I was intrigued.  But when I typed in the URL of this blog, I discovered that I am:

ESTP – The Doers

The active and play-ful type. They are especially attuned to people and things around them and often full of energy, talking, joking and engaging in physical out-door activities.
The Doers are happiest with action-filled work which craves their full attention and focus. They might be very impulsive and more keen on starting something new than following it through. They might have a problem with sitting still or remaining inactive for any period of time.

Now, that doesn’t sound like me at all.  So I tried it again, and the results were the same.  Does this mean that my blog and I are doomed?  Can I really exist in cyberspace as an ESTP and in the “real” world as an INTJ?

While I took the test and began this post as a joke, it has made me think about how I am someone different online from in real life.  I can’t really explain it but I can see that I am an ESTP here,  I know this has something to do with writing, which has always been a very liberating experience for me.  But I find this all really interesting.  I am going to have to think about it some more.

To find your own food for thought, check out Typealyzer yourself.

One thought on “My blog isn’t my type!

  1. Angie says:

    I ran my blog and my son’s blog through. I’m a doer/practical and my son is the scientist/thinker. Honestly, I would have said you were a doer without running your blog through just knowing you.

Leave a Reply

