Now this is an assignment I would like to do!

Someone somewhere wrote about David Silver’s blog and teaching, and I started following silver in sf.  (My apologies to whomever it was that had the original link!)

Anyway…

Yesterday’s post was his most recent assignment for a digital media production class.  It is a wonderful assignment requiring students to attend a film festival and then use flickr, blogs and twitter to record and comment on the experience.

What a great assignment!  It makes me think about how I am and am not using these tools with my students.  It makes me want to do a lot better!

So if you are looking for inspiration, check out silver in sf.

Leave a Reply

