A presentation on blogging

Yesterday I led a group of teachers in a workshop on blogging.  There were the usual technology glitches but I thought it went pretty well.  We began by talking about what they think of when they hear the term “blog.”  That in itself was pretty interesting.

They were interested in how you might use blogs with a class, and I had lots of examples to show them.  It got me all excited about doing that again. I know that my students need to write a lot more than I have them write if they want to get better at it.  And I have them write a lot, really.  Blogging is a really good way to do that.  So now the question is:  How do I begin to practice more of what I preach?

Leave a Reply

