Need a hard copy of your blog?

Some time ago Justin over at The Edjustist wrote about publishing his blog as a book and using it as a publication in his efforts to get tenure.  I thought it was an interesting idea, but it takes a lot of work to copy  it all into a single document.  So today when I read the post at Free Technology for Teachers about turning your blog into a newsletter using a site called Five Filters, I was intrigued.  While I don’t think my department or my college will be even slightly impressed by the writing I have done on my blog, I still think I will include it with my faculty evaluation file in September.

To use FiveFilters and make your newsletter, all you need is the RSS feed from your blog.  Paste it into the box on the FiveFilters site, and click on “Create PDF.”  It’s that simple.  I am attaching what mine looked like, to give you an idea.

Random.Thoughts

Leave a Reply

