Random Thoughts

about reading, writing, and anything else that interests me

My course on WordPress

I have decided that I will not use Blackboard this summer — although I will get the students on it if I can so they can see what it looks like.  It will save time in August if some of them already know.  They will need it for their other classes.

Anyway, you can find one of the classes here.  Most of it is on a wiki, and the rest I am adding here.  I did not set the grammar and vocabulary assignments up for the wiki or the blog, so I am not sure how this will work.  I know that I want them to do it on the computer rather than printing it all out.  So for now, it is blog pages and links to files.  I will have to think about how to do this more efficiently.  But for now, I am happy.

Of course, at this time, my students are only sending me their work.  They are not going to post to blogs.  In the fall, they will each have their own blog, and they will post most assignments there.  But for now, this is a start . And  I don’t have to mess with the mess that is Blackboard.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

