You know you are getting old when…

In my day, dorm essentials included a typewriter, towels, and bedding.  We didn’t have refrigerators or coffeemakers or microwaves.  (I went to university in the Stone Age, I guess!) So imagine my surprise today when I received a sales flyer advertising their “dorm essentials” — including a 37″ HDTV!  I wonder how much of this is marketing and how much indicates a new reality, in which 37″ HDTVs are considered a necessity.  I am sure it is mostly hype, but how long it will be before it isn’t?  I am getting old.

Leave a Reply

