Things are looking up technology-wise

I am no longer using Blackboard with my students.  I discovered quite by accident that there is a small pilot Moodle program on campus, and I have been allowed to join it.

I have used Moodle for a number of years, both in my former job and in my volunteer teaching for an overseas university.  I haven’t really had to learn how to use it, which is nice, but I have been pleasantly surprised by how easily my students have adapted to it.  They are already, after about 30 hours, telling me how much they like it.

So suddenly, I feel like a tremendous burden has been lifted from my shoulders!  Maybe I can make it through the semester after all!

Leave a Reply

