Using Twitter for role plays

I was browsing feeds in my Bloglines account this morning when I ran across a link at Online Learning Update to an article on  the eLearn Magazine blog about the Chronicle’s Wired Campus article What Lincoln Would Have TweetedTwHistory and using Twitter for role plays.  This so cool!  I tried having students blog as soldiers in the Civil War once last semester, but I hadn’t thought about something like this.

I could see doing this more easily with the WordPress Prologue theme.  It would be easy to set  up and run.  Easier than integrating different tools, as TwHistory does.  I will have to investigate this more.  But I really like the idea, don’t you!

One thought on “Using Twitter for role plays

Leave a Reply

