LMS Update

Well, we have never gotten Moodle up and running — or at least I haven’t been informed of it if we have.  I was already using blogs and wikis for most things, but grades became an issue.  I wasn’t sure how to get students’ grades to them in a secure but not overly time-consuming manner.  I presented them with some options, and the one they chose was to have the grades posted to Blackboard since they are almost all using Blackboard with their other classes.  I am not real happy, but the alternatives were complicated, it seemed to me.

Anyway, that’s where things stand right now.  The students seem content, so I am, too.

Leave a Reply

