Random Thoughts

about reading, writing, and anything else that interests me

Reading

After trying – and failing – to read 9 books in 9 categories last year, I decided that I really wanted to read 100 books this year.  While I did not confine myself to ten categories, I want to read a variety of types of books.  I am pretty happy to be able to report that I have read 26 books since January 1st.  That means I am well on my way to reaching my goal.

As I look at the list, I see that I have read books in these categories:

  • young adult novels
  • books about writing
  • science fiction
  • detective/mystery novels
  • memoirs
  • fantasy
  • general novels (genre-less novels?)
  • spiritual books

I feel pretty book about the variety as well as the number of books I have read so far.  Let’s see if I can keep it up!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

