Blackboard woes

Because of technical difficulties, I was “forced” to use Blackboard rather than Moodle this semester.  It has been a disaster!   I tried to use blogs and  the wiki  but ended up relying more and more on Blackboard  for my online students’ ease  and  comfort.   But every  time I try to use it, there is one problem or another.  It is so frustrating!

The university is committed to using Blackboard for one more year, at least.  After that, they may  switch to something else.  Personally, I don’t want to wait that long.  I  am mot sure what I want to do come  fall,  but I know I want it to be almost anything other than Blackboard!

Part of the problem  is that I need to think through some of  my assignments more carefully to make them easier  to do on blogs and such.  That is going to be one of my tasks for the summer!

meanwhile, though, I am  glad that this semester is almost over and that I will be able to leave Blackboard  behind at least temporarily!

Leave a Reply

