My reading

I just finished my 40th book so far this year:   Siddhartha by Herman Hesse.   I will have to admit that it was a re-read, but  I feel justified in adding it to the list because the last time I read it was about 40 years ago!

I decided to read it because it was one of two books my grandson is supposed to read this summer before entering high school.  He is, as you might assume if you are familiar with the book, having a hard time getting into it.  I though reading it with him might encourage him a little.  So far, though, that doesn’t seem to be the case.

In enjoyed reading it again, though.  I wish I could really remember what I thought of the book then.  I know that my reaction this time had to be a lot different from when I was 19.

Leave a Reply

