Random Thoughts

about reading, writing, and anything else that interests me

The importance of friends

I received a comment from  erased in which she talked about having abandoned her writing for a time.   She said:

I found it was the environment I was in and the people I associated with – there was no common ground and nothing inspired.

I  know that this is how it works for me.   When I don’t have the stimulus of friends, my writing suffers.  For me, getting together with my Writing Project friends is critical both to my writing and to my sanity.  I am discovering that my writing is extremely important to me — much more important than I thought.   And so my writing friends are vital.  Thanks to them  (although they won’t read this!)  for all their support!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “The importance of friends

  1. Good insight Nancy. I too believe that writing is very much linked to our daily lives, our perceptions, interactions and experiences. Sometimes a definite lack of stimuli can leave us with very little to say.
    Have a good weekend,
    SP

Leave a Reply

