Random Thoughts

about reading, writing, and anything else that interests me

We don’t seriously expect to achieve our goals, do we?

I wanted to read 100 books this year.  No real reason.  I just wanted to do it.  So far this year I have read 80 books. I will probably read  2 or 3 more before the end of the year.  Not bad, but nowhere near the goal!  Last year I was trying to read 81 book — 9 in each of 9 categories.  I managed to read 70.   So  have these last two years been failures?  Should I set more reasonable goals for next year in hopes of meeting them?

I really think that I  am going to set a goal of 111 books for next year.  Goals are just out there for us to aspire to,  to work towards.  While I don’t seem to meet my goals in the year I set them for, I seem to be on a roll to surpass them the following year.   At some point in time that won’t work, but until then, I  am going to give it a shot!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

