Year’s End

2010 is almost over.  It has not been a very good year.  I was hoping that 2011 would be better, but things don’t seem likely to be all that great.  I will be job hunting again. That is seldom pleasant, but at my age, with the restrictions I feel I have in terms of location and salary, and in this economy, it will be even less fun, I’m afraid.  Maybe I will be pleasantly surprised, though!

On a more positive note… Today is my 39th wedding anniversary.  My husband is completely recovered from his illness and surgery.  Our kids are all healthy and relatively happy.    I have a lot to be grateful for.

And I am grateful.  I guess I just like to complain!

Leave a Reply

