The Books

As you may know, my son and I are writing what we now think is a trilogy set in feudal Japan.  Although we are still working on edits on the first book, we have started on the second one.  It stands at 8800 words at present.

My goal is to have the first one finished and the second one at 20,000 words before we start to approach agents.  And I want to do that my the middle of February.  I think we can do it — unless we chicken out and decide to revise and edit more.

This post is just to make these goals public, to help me focus on meeting them.

 

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

