Random Thoughts

about reading, writing, and anything else that interests me

Writing

Last weekend I wrote about 4000 words on the second book.  And since then I haven’t looked at it.  It was the beginning of the semester, a very rough beginning with me on;y finding our for sure what I will be teaching yesterday.

I did little else over the weekend but write.  I felt like I was making progress.  And then it was Monday morning.  And now it is Wednesday with no writing having been done since Sunday.  I am hoping that knowing what is happening this semester will help me write on a more regular basis.  I have to spend too much time getting back into it when I write so sporadically.  But I accept that, sometimes at least, I just have to be grateful for whatever time I have to put in on it.  The important thing is progress.  And I am making progress!

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

