Random Thoughts

about reading, writing, and anything else that interests me

Hey, I did good!

It has been a while since I have felt good about something I did, so today I am going to toot my own horn a bit.

Last Saturday somehow the wireless on my husband’s laptop stopped working.  The machine is only six months old, and he and I were both pretty disgusted.  He spent most of the last week trying to get it to work.  No luck.

Then a couple hours ago I asked if I could take a look at it.  I tried several Linux distros (He was running Mint Debian when it stopped working.) all to no avail.  I searched forums and tried everything I could even halfway understand how to do.

Then, I tried one more command.  And it worked!  I restarted the machine and it still worked.  I gave it back to him and it still worked!

Hurray!!!!

I like doing that kind of work. I am patient and just keep trying things until something good happens.  (Occasionally it takes more than a couple hours, of course!).

I wonder if this is something I should investigate as I try to figure out what I want to do with my life.  Could I be a computer person?  I wonder…

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

