Random Thoughts

about reading, writing, and anything else that interests me

Another source of writing prompts

Over at Free Technology for Teachers, there was a link to Toasted Cheese.  When you go there, you see a monthly calendar with a writing prompt on each day.  Some of them are set up to have you explore a book or story you are writing, like today’s:

WP: Get unstuck: your MC discovers a letter/email thought to have been lost

Others, lilke last Saturday’s are more general in nature:

WP: An antique globe, smashed into seven pieces

I think this is going to be cool.  I am especially interested in the ones that will have me writing more about my book’s main character (MC), but I want to try all of them.  We’ll see how successful I am!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

