A community of writers

I joined Scribophile yesterday, and I couldn’t be happier!  What is Scribophile?    It’s an online writing group.  You post your work and get critiques on it.  You critique the work of others to earn karma so you can post more of your own work.  It is pretty cool!

I posted the first chapter of the novel my son and I are writing earlier today, and I have already received one critique.  I was very impressed by the quality of the critique.  She pointed out areas where I need to provide more description — something we have known is lacking.

What was most cool, for me, was that she didn’t say, “This is terrible.  You should abandon the project entirely.”

I am excited to critique some more pieces and get more critiques on my chapter.  Then I will settle down to see what I can do to improve it. I can’t wait!

If you are a writer, I would really recommend that you consider Scribophile or some other online writing group if you are not blessed with one already.  It makes all the difference in the world!

Leave a Reply

