Progress

Today I finished the semi-final draft of Chapter 1 of the novel.  It has seen extensive revision and, just today, a re-ordering of events.  It is on its way to my son, my co-author, for his look at this version.  When he answers the questions I have about it and comes up with his own questions for me, we will have this chapter done.

Only 39 more to go!

The critiques I have gotten at Scribophile have been extremely useful  It’s a slow process to get critiques, but it is worth the wait.  Chapter 1 received 10 critiques, and each of them had something that helped me see my way through the revision process.  So far I have only posted chapters 1-4, wanting to revise later chapters based on advice I get on these first chapters before posting new ones.

Anyway, this is progress — even if it is very, very slow!

Leave a Reply

