Random Thoughts

about reading, writing, and anything else that interests me

Nothing much new but the OS

There hasn’t been much of anything going on in my life, but I have been busy getting ready for the semester, so I haven’t been blogging.  But today, I thought I would at least let anyone who might stop by know that I am still alive.

My project for today was installing Kororaa on my Dell mini12.  It went off without a hitch.  Even though I had to install the drivers to get my wireless (Broadcom 4312) to work, that was easier than it has ever been before.

Kororaa is based on Fedora, which I used until 15 came out.  15 just didn’t work on the Dell, so I took it off both of my laptops.  But nothing else worked as well as Fedora 14 had on my Dell.  I had tried a number of Fedora-based distributions, but there always seemed to be a problem.  This one, which I had never heard of until today, works like a charm.  If it continues to work on this very fussy machine, I will probably keep using it forever!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

