Random Thoughts

about reading, writing, and anything else that interests me

Not a great month!

There doesn’t seem to be much I can say about August — except that I haven’t been blogging!  This is shaping up to be the worst month here since I started in 2005.  I don’t seem to have much energy or enthusiasm for much of anything, though.

This month I gave up hope of finding another job for the fall, and I have been busy trying to get ready for the switch from ESL to Developmental Writing instructor.  It won’t be bad, but I will have to spend much of this year looking for a job as there is no way I will get an extension on my contract here.  It has been a little discouraging hearing how wonderful my replacement in ESL is, but that will die down as we all get busy with the semester.  At least I hope so!

Work on the book has slowed down as I got involved in preparing for classes to start.  I hope to devote at least 10 hours a week to writing after school starts this week.  If I use that time well, it should be finished by the first of the year.  That would be nice.

So all in all, it hasn’t been a very exciting month.  Not much going on.  Not much enthusiasm for anything.  But I hope that will change before long.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

