Random Thoughts

about reading, writing, and anything else that interests me

Back to work

I am back at work now — teaching Developmental Writing.  It was a long first day back, but it was pretty good.  I have four classes –  3 of them back to back.  I apologized to the last class today, telling them I was tired and that I would probably be tired for their class more times than I would like to admit.  If I am not tired physically, I will be tired of saying the same thing over and over.  But we will all adjust.  I am actually looking forward to seeing how the semester goes.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Back to work

  1. Sounds like this is taking some adjustment. Hope things settle down soon.

  2. It is taking a huge adjustment. Much of it is psychological, I am sure, but I will definitely be glad when it calms down a bit!

Leave a Reply

