Blogging – or the lack thereof

Since I started teaching writing full time, I don’t seem to write much myself.  I have not been working much on the novel, and I certainly haven’t been blogging much at all!  As I was posting my Thanksgiving break reading to my book list here, I noticed that the last post I made was discussing my October reading! Not good!

With the tremendous workload of my job, which takes most of my waking hours, I find that I don’t have energy for reading blogs or much of anything else.  If I am not reading, I don’t have much to talk about.  I have never thought that my own life was exciting enough to warrant a blog!

I am hoping that I will rejoin the human race again now that the semester is ending.  I hope so, at least!

2 thoughts on “Blogging – or the lack thereof

  1. Rich Weatherly says:

    Nancy, thank you for the update.

    No need to apologize considering your busy schedule and the demands placed upon you. I’ve been somewhat out of circulation myself.

    Keep doing what you’re doing and join us when you can.

Leave a Reply

