Oh, I guess I didn’t tell you…

Yes, I have finally found another job.  As some of you may know, I was given a final one year contract at the university where I was employed.  I didn’t want to have to come back for it, but nothing else worked out over the summer, so I returned for the fall semester.  I am glad in some ways because I really learned a lot last fall.  But it was not a fun place to be, and it really took a toll on me.  Now, though, I am free of that and looking forward to the future.

What am I going to be doing?  Well, I will be teaching in a women’s prison.  It is something I have thought about for a long time, and things have finally worked out for me to do it.  I start January 3, so we are going crazy trying to get me ready to move and finding a place for me to move to.

Leave a Reply

