2011 Reading

Well, my goal of 100 books and 45000 pages remains unmet.  I read 85 books and an total of 32,778 pages.  I read books by 54 authors.  I am actually quite pleased with this!

I am also pleased that I began reading more fantasy this year.  Goodkind and Salvatore are favorites, but I have enjoyed all of the fantasy I have read.  I look forward to finishing the Sword of truth series and to reading a lot more fantasy in 2012.

Looking forward, I expect to read an even more eclectic selection of books.  I am planning to read a lot of classics I have never read  in addition to  the other books I tackle.  I think it will be a good year!

 

Leave a Reply

