Catching Up

It’s been 10 days already since I last posted.  What has been going on?  Not much.  I go to work and come home.  Nothing much to write about there.

I am now able to leave the plants out at night.  There are three tomatoes growing bigger by the day.  It will still be a while until they are ready to eat, but that’s OK.  The begonia starts my husband brought over to me were planted in a pot  with a “dead” hibiscus that had been cut way back.  It has started sending up new shoots, so I will have a hibiscus someday, too!

I have been getting a little reading done, though, so I am happy about that. I think I am going to break down and read another couple novels here over the next few days to get me going again.  It is harder for me to actually read an equal number of novels, classics and non-fiction than I thought it would be.   I think it is the fact that I am really tired at the end of the day now; I have trouble concentrating on reading at night, which is when I traditionally do most of my reading.

Next week I go to an adult education conference in Albuquerque.  I am really looking forward to it.  I need some mental stimulation!  Since I will be taking the train from Albuquerque each evening and  staying with my daughter and her family in Belen, I will have some time to read, too.  We’ll see whether or not the ride is conducive to finishing another of the on-fiction books I am currently working on or if I succumb to a novel!

Anyway, that’s what’s up with me.  Nothing too remarkable, I’m afraid!

Leave a Reply

