Random Thoughts

about reading, writing, and anything else that interests me

Albuquerque’s Centennial Summerfest

Yesterday I went with my daughter and her family to Albuquerque’s Centennial Summerfest in celebration of New Mexico’s 100 years of statehood.  It was a great day!  We saw Al Hurricane, Robert Mirabal, and a couple minutes of Los Lobos before we had to leave to catch the train.  We saw a lot of other great performers, too.

There was also lots of food, and there were many artists selling their creations.  It will come as no surprise to anyone who knows me that I bought a bag.  We got there about 1:30 pm and caught the 8:58 train back to Belen.  I was exhausted at the end of it, but I was really glad I went.

I love being close to Albuquerque and all it has to offer.  It is a great city!  Summerfest was only one of a seemingly endless series of activities to choose from.  And since it isn’t a big city, it is possible to really take advantage of a lot of them.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

