Update on the vacation

We had a great time in Illinois.  It was good to see my parents and my brother and sister-in-law.  It was nice to see green hills and fields.

I spent a lot of the week thinking about work.  It took me two days (the 2 we spent getting there) to decompress.  And then on the way home, I found myself again unable to think about anything much but work.  I don’t think that is a good sign.  This past week back at work was OK until Friday.  And actually even then work was OK.  I was the one who was not doing so great.

Next weekend is Bubonicon, and I can only hope that it provides me a complete escape from thoughts of work and/or that it gives me some clarity about how I want to spend the remainder of my working life.  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

