It wasn´t as good a month for reading as it should have been

I started the month with great anticipation.  I was already part way through two non-fiction books.  I should have been able to finish them and read three or four more.

And then my Kobo started having problems.  It ends up that they are going to replace it, and I am very happy about that.  But losing it really affected what I read.  I find it hard to believe, but I had trouble reading paper books.  They seemed so limiting.  I had to figure out which ones to pack when I went to my daughter´s overnight.  I have to be careful not to lose my place when I  fall  asleep reading.  I really didn´t expect to become so attached to it so quickly.  But I did.  I am.  And now I am just waiting for the new one to arrive!

Leave a Reply

