Shopping

I don´t know whether to be proud or embarrassed: the only  Black Friday shopping I did was at the grocery store and Dollar General.  I looked at all the ads, and the only thing that even remotely interested me was a flash drive.  I wasn´t going to drive 80 miles for a flash drive!  Especially not when I wold have to battle Black Friday traffic on the roads and in the stores.  So I stayed home.  I did laundry and then went to the grocery store.  After that I went to Dollar General and bought some toiletries.  Not very exciting!

Today I went to get my hair cut and to visit my daughter for a few minutes.  Then I  drove to Staples, walked around  an almost empty store without buying anything and then headed for the co-op we shop at in Albuquerque.  I got a few things there to use a  coupon I had that expired at the end of this month.  And then I came home.

I hope others got more into the spirit of shopping this weekend than I did.  If not, it will be a very bad year for retailers!

2 thoughts on “Shopping

Leave a Reply

