Random Thoughts

about reading, writing, and anything else that interests me

The year is winding down.

The year is almost over. I can´t say that I am sorry; it has been a difficult year in many ways.  In other ways, though, it has been pretty good.

Tomorrow morning I will go into work for the last time this year.  When I come back to work in January, I will most likely be teaching different classes.  I am sad about this in some ways.  I like my students a lot and will miss them.  But I am always anxious for a new challenge.  So I am  excited about the change, too.

On the 31st my husband and I will celebrate our 41st wedding anniversary.  I can´t believe it!  Can it really have been that long?  Are we really old enough to have been married that long?

2012 hasn´t been the best year of my life, but it certainly hasn´t been the worst, either.  So I am grateful for it.  But I won´t really miss it when it is gone.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

