My plan for learning this year

In The Edupunks’ Guide to a DIY Credential, Anya Kamenetz discusses the Spring 2011 semester of self-determined learning undertaken by Weezie Yancy-Siegel.  (It seems to be on page 10 in the version I downloaded.)  Among the many things she outlined in her plan was watching one TED talk every day.  I like that idea a lot.  From time to time I have watched loads of these talks, but I haven’t really thought about making them part of my learning.  But this year I am.

I don’t promise that I will watch one every day, but I plan to watch at least one a week and then blog about it.  I figure I need to blog about it to really force myself to think about what I have learned.  And if anyone wants to add to my thinking on the topics, I would be grateful for your comments.

I am really looking forward to this.

Leave a Reply

