Another place where I can learn: Lexicon Valley

I recently discovered Lexicon Valley from Slate.  Now, I got my MA in TESOL from a linguistics department, so I am kind of a language nerd.  I am fascinated by language.  But I don’t think you have to be a language nerd to learn from and enjoy this podcast.  It is very conversational and non-technical.  They are about 20 minutes, it seems, so they are a little harder to carve out time for, but they are worth it. 

There have been about 25 episodes so far, and there is a new one every two weeks. I listened to one a few weeks ago but now I am starting back at the beginning.  I’ll catch up pretty quickly, I hope.

Leave a Reply

