Random Thoughts

about reading, writing, and anything else that interests me

A good book

I know that normally I only report on my reading on a monthly basis, but I wanted to talk a little about the book I just finished: Fate of the Kinunir by Robert E. Vardeman.  I am not a huge fan of space stories, but Mr. Vardeman was nice enough to send me a proof copy of the book after Bubonicon, so I read it.  And I have to say I enjoyed it.  The characters were interesting, and the story kept me guessing.  Right up to the end.  So if you are into this type of book, I recommend you go out and get it.

Vardeman sent to book to people who attended his talk on epublishing at the con. It was the second time I had heard him talk about this topic, and I learned a lot from him both times.   He published traditionally and electronically, so I feel like he knows what he is talking about.  I only hope that someday before too long, my son and I will be ready to think about actually publishing our book.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

