Random Thoughts

about reading, writing, and anything else that interests me

Spring Break

I am on Spring Break.  I know it probably doesn’t sound like a big deal, but since this is the first time in three years that I have worked at a “regular” school on a “regular” schedule, it is a very big deal for me!

I have been working as an educational assistant in the math department at a small charter high school this year, and I love it.  I started college with the idea of becoming a math teacher, but I abandoned that goal pretty early on.  I have, however, taught math in a number of different settings over the years.  So while it may seem an unusual job for someone with an MA in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages, it isn’t totally crazy.

Next year one of the teachers will be gone for the fall semester and, if everything goes right, I will sub for her during that time.  I am excited about that possibility.

But most of all, right now, I am excited to be on break!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

