Random Thoughts

about reading, writing, and anything else that interests me

The year’s end

I can’t say I am sad to see this year come to an end.  It has been a hard one.  But it has had its good moments, too. Like all years do.

I have to say that I am disappointed with my blogging this year.  I  got my “year in blogging” report and was shocked to learn just how little I actually had posted.  I knew it was bad, but I didn’t actually think it was that bad.  But it was.

As I look forward to 2015, I am excited.  I will be “retiring” from my current job but looking for another one closer to home.  I will finally get to live with my husband full time — for the first time in over 3 years.  I will, I hope, get to watch my children and grandchildren continue to flourish.

All in all, the end of this year seems like a good thing.  I am looking forward to 2015 and all that it brings my way.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

