Progress

I know it has only been three days, but I have really been writing a lot more.  I am happy about that.  But something happened today that made me even happier.

I have been struggling with the opening of the book for some time now.  There have been numerous versions of Chapter 1, and none of them really made me happy.  And then today when I was looking in a bag filled with materials related to the book, I found an opening I had not remembered writing at all.  And it was an opening I liked.  I had to hunt to find the file that obviously existed, but I finally found it on a different thumb drive.

So now I have a starting place that I like, and I think it will make it much easier to keep working on it.  I am excited!

Leave a Reply

