Random Thoughts

about reading, writing, and anything else that interests me

I’d forgetten…

how much I enjoy teaching ESL.  My new class is a joy.  I have eleven students, all women.  They are motivated and work hard.  But we laugh a lot, too.  I really look forward to preparing for class and to being there.

Of course, I have only had two classes with these ladies.  It may be that before the class ends in August I am not so enthusiastic.  But I doubt it.  Teaching ESL, even with a fairly rigid curriculum like I have in this class, is fun.  Especially when you are teaching adults.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

