Random Thoughts

about reading, writing, and anything else that interests me

I got lost

Well, I didn’t really get lost, but you wouldn’t know it from looking at my posts here.  I have a million excuses, but I will only burden you with a few of them.

First of all, I didn’t settle into my new classes as quickly as I thought I might.  The first week went OK, and I thought the second week would go even better.  Instead, I had real sporadic attendance — 11 one night and 3 the next.  I planned to give some of the lowest level students some of the basics they said they needed, and they were absent.  It just made it hard to plan, and I had to do a lot of last-minute adjustments. This week isn’t starting off any better, really, but maybe it will improve.  We’ll have to wait and see.

Then, last weekend I flew to Illinois for a belated celebration of my mother’s 89th birthday. Preparing for that took a lot of my energy and kept me distracted from posting.  Then I was gone for 4 days and didn’t go online any more than I absolutely had to.

The final distraction, really, was losing all the October books I had posted to my reading list.  It was my fault, but that didn’t keep me from freaking out about it.  I didn’t want to have to try to recreate it all.  Eventually I was able to find out how to access revisions (It isn’t easy to do anymore!  Or at least it wasn’t for me!), but I spent two days working on it.

So anyway, here I am, back among the living.  I hope to get back into posting.  Maybe tomorrow I will get to my October reading list.  It was another good month for reading, so it will take some time to get the post done.  But I will try to do it tomorrow.  You’ll know soon whether I do or not!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

