It’s been a little crazy!

June has been a crazy month, mostly good crazy but some not so good, too.

It started with my son and I driving from New Mexico to Illinois to see my mother, my bothers, and one of my daughters. We had a wonderful trip. My mom will be 90 in October, so these visits are important.

As I was doing a lot of the driving, more than I usually do when my husband is with us, I didn’t get a lot of reading done early in the month. I have made up for it this past week, though. Part of that is because I broke down and bought a Kindle. I had said last month that I couldn’t justify buying two ereaders, but when they went on sale for Father’s Day, I decided to go ahead and get one. And I am really glad I did. I have over 2000 books in my kindle account, and it was just too hard to keep track of them in the kindle app. I am finding books I started some time ago and then lost track of.  I finished one of them today. So my reading is picking up. (I’ll post my take on both the Kobo Glo HD and the Kindle Paperwhite later. I am still a Kobo fan!)

Things seem to be settling down again, at least for a while, and I am looking forward to a few calm weeks. Then it will probably get crazy again.  But that’s life, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

