Random Thoughts

about reading, writing, and anything else that interests me

Big changes ahead

Well, I did it. Yesterday I received an offer to teach part time this fall and I turned it down. I have been thinking since May that I was ready to retire, but I wasn’t convinced I would have the guts to really do it. But I seem to have done it. 

    I am afraid I will miss teaching a lot, but I know it was creating a lot of stress that I really don’t need. Most of the stress was self imposed, but that’s who I am. The only way to avoid the stress that I could see was to quit. And right now, at least, I am really relieved. 

    I did leave myself a little bit of an out, though. I told them I might be available in the spring. I hope by then I am so happy being retired that is don’t want to think about it. But just in case I’m not…

    Single Post Navigation

    Leave a Reply

