A little plug

A couple days ago I received an email from an old friend, Nell Jones, sharing a link to a YouTube video that serves as a trailer for her most recent novel, Under the Surface.  Nell and her co-author, Penny Stewart, were working on this book a few years ago when Nell and I were in a writing group that met regularly to discuss our current projects. I was excited to see that they had published the book, so I bought it. And I read it. And I am encouraging you to read it, too.

Set in a small village in Italy, Under the Surface  offers a lot of insight into village life. I know that the authors traveled to Italy as part of their research, and I think that really paid off. As you know if you read this blog, I love books where I have a chance to really learn about other places and other cultures. I felt like that happened with this book. And, on top of it, I really enjoyed the story. I think you might, too.

One thought on “A little plug

Leave a Reply

