A nice thing happened the other day

After I posted my December reading, I got a nice comment from Adam Croft, the author of one of the books I had read, Exit Stage Left. He thanked me for my review of his book and offered to send me the others in the series. We made the necessary arrangements, and I got the three other books yesterday. I just finished the first one, The Westerlea House Mystery, and I have to say I really enjoyed it. As Mr. Croft had promised in his comment, we learn a little more about Hardwick in this one. I will write my review at the end of the month, as usual.

What I wanted to do today is to acknowledge Mr. Croft’s kindness in contacting me and sending me three free books. Yes, he knows I will read them and post my reviews. But I have posted reviews of hundreds and hundreds of books since I started doing this in 2009, and no author has ever contacted me. I thought it was a really nice thing for him to do. It isn’t like I have thousands of followers, but he took the time to acknowledge my existence and the existence of this blog. I really appreciate it!

And so, to repay him for his gesture, I just wanted to encourage you to check out his books.  He has written a lot of them, and they are available from all your favorite retailers.

 

One thought on “A nice thing happened the other day

Leave a Reply

