Random Thoughts

about reading, writing, and anything else that interests me

OK, I’m happy again!

My new Kobo arrived yesterday. Instead of the Glo HD, which they no longer make, I was given an Aura, 2nd Edition. It is very comparable to the Glo HD, as least as far as I have seen so far.

I charged it and set it up yesterday. That part went extremely well. Of course, this is the 3rd variety of Kobo and the fourth actual ereader I have had over the last 5 1/2 years, so I have a lot of experience with the setup process.  But I really think this was the easiest setup ever.

The Aura supposedly has up to 2 months of battery life. I was below 40% a little while ago, so I am charging it again. I did some stuff with wifi after it was charged yesterday, so that may have affected battery life. After I unplug it this time, I’ll be better able to talk about battery life.

The only thing I am having trouble with is using the virtual keyboard. I swear I hit one key and it gave me a different letter. I am not sure what happened. Fortunately, I don’t use the keyboard much except to set up wifi connections, so this isn’t a big deal.

I am so glad to have a functioning Kobo again! I read a lot on my Kindle ever the past month, and I have to say I just don’t like it as much. It isn’t as comfortable or as intuitive for me. But I have to say that it has been very reliable so far, and that counts for a lot with me. I read too much to not have a functioning ereader! But I am really happy that my new Kobo gives me a functioning ereader that I really like!

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

